Why support the Alexandria Symphony Orchestra?

Contributed revenue accounts for over 50% of the ASO’s annual income, through annual fund appeals, concert and guest artists sponsors, special event fundraisers, and grants to foundations and corporations.

Whether you a long-time supporter making an annual gift, or a local business seeking worthy nonprofits in Northern Virginia to support, we invite you to browse the information below and the additional information available through the links included below.

All gifts to the Alexandria Symphony Orchestra are tax deductible as allowed by law.

To make an IRA rollover gift in support of the ASO, please contact your IRA administrator and request a direct distribution to the ASO by December 31, 2015, using our name (Alexandria Symphony Orchestra), address (2121 Eisenhower Avenue, Suite 608, Alexandria VA 22314) and Federal Tax ID (54-0805937).

Donate Now

Conductor’s Baton Circle (over $20,000)

Suzanne S. Brock
Concerto Foundation
Symphony Orchestra League of  Alexandria (SOLA)
Virginia Commission for the Arts

Conductor Circle ($10,000-$19,999)

Alexandria Commission for the Arts
Mr. & Mrs. Elliott Bunce
Ronal Butler & Martha Lloyd
Connection Newspapers
Mr. & Mrs. Stewart Dunn
Global Printing, Inc.
Simpson Commercial Real Estate      Properties

Platinum Circle ($5,000-$9,999)

Christa Annett
Theodore H. Barth Foundation
COL and Mrs. David Browning
Mr. & Mrs. Charles Holden
Ann D. Corson & B. Jon Jaeger
The Mary and Daniel Loughran  Foundation
Wells Fargo Advisors
Wells Fargo Foundation
Linda W. Windsor

Golden Circle ($2,500-$4,999)

Alexandria Times
Carl & Susan Behnke
Dr. & Mrs. Joseph Braddock
Amoret Bell Bunn
Nick & Vicki Coward
Richard Downs
Diana & Gerry Dreo
Mr. & Mrs. Jack Fannon
Carolyn Fuller
Capt. & Mrs. Robert C. Hurd USN (Ret)
Mr. & Mrs. Edward Knight
Rebecca Mahood & Adron Krekeler
Dr. & Mrs. William O’Grady
Anne Rector & Tim Allen
Mr. & Mrs. Gant Redmon
Mr. & Mrs. Carlyle C. Ring, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Jerry Siegel
Edward & Christine Corcoran-Stark
Mr. & Mrs. Kenneth Walker
The Hon. & Mrs. John Warner